top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren

November Wrap-Up & Haul

Hi everyone, hope y’all had a great Thanksgivings and I hope you’re ready for Christmas. Things have been picking up in school so I’m spending a lot of time getting ready for finials, but hopefully after Tuesday-ish of the upcoming week I can write a few posts to have on hand.




November Wrap-Up:

Damsel by Elana K. Arnold

How to Breathe Underwater by Vicky Skinner

Warcross by Marie Lu

Any Second by Kevin Emerson


In November all of the books I read were so good. The best book that I read in the month has to be hands down Warcross. If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend that you find a copy. I rated Warcross 4.5, Any Second and Damsel with a 4, and How to Breathe Underwater with a 3.75.



November Book Haul:

I’ll be honest, in the month of November I wasn’t expecting to buy a lot of books other than the ones from my local library sale because a lot of what I had asked for Christmas were books. However, even with the library sale, I bought quite a few books!


Top Photo:

Teardrop by Lauren Kate

Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Ridgate

Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas


Bottom Left Photo:

Wicked by Gregory Maguire

A Bend in the Road by Nicholas Sparks

The Raven and Other Short Stories by Edgar Allen Poe

Daughters of the Moon Light Vol. 1&2 by Amy Ewing

Anna & the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong

Marked by P. C. Cast & Kristin Cast

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey


Bottom Right Photo:

Betrayed by P. C. Cast & Kristin Cast

Everyday by David Levithan

Untamed by P. C. Cast & Kristin Cast

See Me by Nicholas Sparks

Runaways by Christopher Golden

Thirst by Christopher Pike

Storm Crossed Lesley Mitchum

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Starfall by Melissa Landers

Lovers & Players by Jackie Collins

Under the Dome by Stephen King


Have you read any of these books? Did you enjoy them? Let me know in the comments! If you ever want to talk books, bookish items, or even music, you can find me on Twitter @BodifordLauren, Instagram @lauren.bodiford, or you can just leave a comment here.


Happy reading until next time,



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page